Skip to main content
HomeAdult Learn To Row

Featured Image URL //s3.amazonaws.com/ClubExpressClubFiles/150333/graphics/adult-novice_112609191.jpg
Adult Learn to Row


The best things begin with: "I've always wanted to..."
 

2017  Adult Learn to Row Classes


MRC welcomes adults who would like to come on out and try rowing on for size. 


This class introduces brand new rowers to sweep rowing.  Our USRowing-certified coaches teach the basics of the rowing stroke and how to handle the rowing equipment at our award-winning boathouse on the beautiful Mississippi River.  Join us for weekend, morning, or evening classes that meet twice a week for five sessions. Cost: $200 - You just need to attend one class.

Weekend LTR Classes:
Adult Learn To Row - Weekend I - Sunday, May 7 - Sunday, May 21 from 2.00 - 4.00 pm  - Class is filled
Adult Learn To Row - Weekend Il - Saturday, May 27 - Saturday, June 10 from 12.00 - 2.00 pm - Class is filled

Adult Learn To Row - Weekend IlI -  Sunday, June 11 - Sunday, June 25 from 12.00 - 2.00 pm - Class is filled
 
Evening LTR Classes:
Adult Learn To Row - Evening Class I - Tuesday, May 9 - Tuesday May 23 from 6.00 - 8.00 pm - Class is filled
Adult Learn To Row - Evening Class II - Friday, May 26 - Friday, June 9 from 6.00 - 8.00 pm - Class is filled
Adult Learn To Row - Evening Class III - Tuesday, June 13 - Tuesday, June 27 from 6.00 - 8.00 pm - Class is filled

Morning LTR Classes:
Adult Learn To Row - Morning Class I - Thursday, May 11 - Thursday, May 25 from 6.00 - 8.00 am - Class is filled
Adult Learn To Row - Morning Class II - Tuesday, May 30 - Tuesday, June 13 from 6.00 - 8.00 am
Adult Learn To Row - Morning Class III - Thursday, June 15 - Thursday, June 29 from 6.00 - 8.00 am

More questions?  Check out our MRC Learn to Row Q&A,

See you on the Water!

Rowing Adventure

Enjoy the fun of rowing on the beautiful Mississippi! This 3-hour class is designed to give you a feel for rowing team boats. Tour the boathouse, learn the rowing stroke, then head out on the water in our safe and stable rowing “barge.” Our stretch of the Mississippi is home to bald eagles, falcons, beavers, and foxes, so when you aren’t rowing, there’s plenty to see!

Class size of 10 rowers (minimum of 8), Cost: $75/person.

 
 
Rowing Adventure for groups 

Schedule your own 3-hour rowing adventure! Based on our popular Rowing Adventure classes, our “adventures” are ideal for book clubs, birthday, retirement, graduation parties, etc. Class size of up to 12 rowers. Cost: $600.

 
 
 
Corporate Team Building

If you are looking for a fun and challenging team-building event for you and your co-workers, Minneapolis Rowing Club offers a unique way to “pull together” your crew through the rowing experience.

MRC offers a 3-hour program which includes introduction of the equipment,  basic rowing skills, on water exercise and ending with a short race piece to demonstrate your success.

 



2821 West River Pkwy
Minneapolis, MN 55406
612-729-1541
Copyright © 2016 - All Rights Reserved
   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy
Powered By 
Website designed by MRC Member
Shelly Burr | Voila! Media Group