Skip to main content
HomeRowing Adventure

Featured Image URL //s3.amazonaws.com/ClubExpressClubFiles/150333/graphics/adventure-row-ne_1142875853.jpg
Rowing Adventure

Rowing Adventure

Enjoy the fun of rowing on the beautiful Mississippi! This 3-hour class is designed to give you a feel for rowing team boats. Tour the boathouse, learn the rowing stroke, then head out on the water in our safe and stable rowing “barge.”

Our stretch of the Mississippi is home to bald eagles, falcons, beavers, and foxes, so when you aren’t rowing, there’s plenty to see!

Class size of 10 rowers (minimum of 6). Cost $75

Schedule of Rowing Adventure Classes (We will add September dates later to the schedule):

Adventure Rowing Class - Saturday, July 8, 2017 from 2.00 - 5.00 pm
Adventure Rowing Class - Sunday, July 9, 2017 from 2.00 - 5.00 pm
Adventure Rowing Class - Saturday, July 15, 20117 from 2.00 - 5.00 pm 
Adventure Rowing Class - Sunday, July 16, 2017 from 2.00 - 5.00 pm
Adventure Rowing Class - Saturday, July 22, 2017 from 2.00 - 5.00 pm
Adventure Rowing Class - Sunday, July 23, 2017 from 2.00 - 5.00 pm
Adventure Rowing Class - Saturday, July 29, 2017 from 2.00 - 5.00 pm
Adventure Rowing Class - Sunday, July 30, 2017 from 2.00 - 5.00 pm
Adventure Rowing Class - Saturday, August 5, 2017 from 2.00 - 5.00 pm
Adventure Rowing Class - Sunday, August 6, 2017 from 2.00 - 5.00 pm
Adventure Rowing Class - Saturday, August 12, 2017 from 2.00 - 5.00 pm
Adventure Rowing Class - Sunday, August, 13, 2017 from 2.00 - 5.00 pm
Adventure Rowing Class - Saturday, August 19, 2017 from 2.00 - 5.00 pm
Adventure Rowing Class - Sunday, August 20, 2017 from 2.00 - 5.00 pm
Adventure Rowing Class - Saturday, August 26, 2017 from 2.00 - 5.00 pm
Adventure Rowing Class - Sunday, August, 27, 2017 from 2.00 - 5.00 pm


 
Rowing Adventure for groups
Schedule your own 3-hour rowing adventure! Based on our popular Rowing Adventure classes, our “adventures” are ideal for book clubs, birthday, retirement, graduation parties, etc. Class size of up to 12 rowers. Cost: $600.

 
 
Corporate Team BuildingAdventure rowing barge

If you are looking for a fun and challenging team-building event for you and your co-workers, Minneapolis Rowing Club offers a unique way to “pull together” your crew through the rowing experience.

MRC offers a 3-hour program which includes introduction of the equipment,  basic rowing skills, on water exercise and ending with a short race piece to demonstrate your success. 

 
 
See you on the Water!


2821 West River Pkwy
Minneapolis, MN 55406
612-729-1541
Copyright © 2016 - All Rights Reserved
   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy
Powered By 
Website designed by MRC Member
Shelly Burr | Voila! Media Group